1153

Image

The towering inferno (1974)

I had expected seventies-styled US leftist criticism of corporate capitalism. Instead I found an entertaining old-fashioned adventure – with blue-eyed heroes saving the day.

Stellar cast and mammoth production, but this ultimately feels like a tv series installment blown completely out of proportion. Not in my book of gargantuan disaster movies.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 1153

  1. I was 11 when this came out and it was definitely my favortie movie of 1974 during 1974. It’s pretty much critic proof as far as I’m concerned, though I know first time viewers may find it overblown and dated. I was surprised and glad this was included in the new edition of 1001.

  2. I’m pretty sure I would have loved everything in this one when I was eleven!

Leave a comment