backtrack; Casablanca (1942)

Thoughtful, obscure and slow lament over eternal but impossible love. Still stands the test of time, another serious contender for the »Greatest Movie Ever Made« trophy.

A true masterpiece. In my book.

Casablanca

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to backtrack; Casablanca (1942)

  1. hey therei’ve read some of your blogsI think they’re fantastic and casablanca is one of my all time favourites.I’m fifteen and are attempting and at the moment epically failing to start a film blog of my own.so far I have a massive following of 7 which includes myself and my sisterI’m currently doing a piece on the films of Quentin Tarantino who i think is a brilliant genre-blending if occasionally empty directori’ll definetly be recommending this blog to all my friends and small followingfeel free to check mine out if you’ve got the timecheers

  2. nicolas krizan says:

    HiThanks a lot for your kind words, fantastic to hear that someone wants to recommend my humble little corner of the blogosphere!My own following is also rather meager, almost all comments are made on Facebook leaving the blog’s comment fields rather dead.By the way, I agree on your analysis of Tarantino – brilliant though sometimes empty.And remember – epic failures are a good start! I will definitely check out what you’ve got to say.Kind regards/Nicolas

Leave a Reply

