1025

Snakepit

The snake pit (1948)

The unusual start is immediately engaging and gripping. It leads to a strong and unsettling tale of mental disorder, with insights into the rather chilling treatments and terrible institutions of the 40s.

Unfortunately, stale psychoanalytics and didactic stuffiness diminishes the emotional power some. Maybe in my book.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 1025

  1. I pretty much agree with what you said. First saw this on television when I was probably ten or eleven. I’d put it in my book for being ahead of its time.

  2. nicolas krizan says:

    Valid point, I read somewhere that laws were changed in several states because of this movie!

Leave a Reply

