backtrack; Up in smoke (1978)

smoke

This drug-dazed road trip is the first Cheech & Chong feature and has some historical merit as seminal stoner comedy.

Not without its deranged moments, but most of it is only mildly funny. Far from my book.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to backtrack; Up in smoke (1978)

  1. SJHoneywell says:

    Agreed completely. This was a huge disappointment, especially when it’s realized that Animal House and Caddyshack were excluded.

  2. I remember Animal House with fondness. It was decades since I watched it, though, so I don’t know what I would think today. I’ve seen Caddyshack a long time ago too, but hardly remember anything…

Leave a Reply

