backtrack; The sixth sense (1999)

sixth

It has been said that the famous twist ending to this ghost story/relationship drama is far too obvious. I can understand that opinion in hindsight, but must admit I was caught totally off-guard upon first watch.

And it is actually an enthralling and emotional experience whether you know the secrets or not. In my book of spooky children.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to backtrack; The sixth sense (1999)

  1. SJHoneywell says:

    I liked this a lot the first time I saw it. It loses something in repeated viewings for me. For my money, it’s only the second best movie from 1999 that starts with the letter “S” and features a kid who sees dead people (Stir of Echoes is far better).

  2. I didn’t even know about the other one. Thanks for the tip!

Leave a Reply

