backtrack; O brother, where art thou (2000)

brother

A lush and witty tall tale that turns the great depression into great entertainment. And I still play the magnificent soundtrack in my car quite often.

An exuberant odyssey through the south, teeming with unlikely events and imaginative characters. In my book of american mythology.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to backtrack; O brother, where art thou (2000)

  1. SJHoneywell says:

    I like this movie probably more than I should. “We thought you was a toad” is something still said with relative frequency in my house.

  2. It’s great in so many ways! And of course it doesn’t hurt that it’s also my kind of music – don’t know how many times I’ve delighted in »Down to the river to pray« even though I’m quite non-religious.

Leave a Reply

