backtrack; Amarcord (1973)

a01a02a03a04a05a06a07a08a09a10a11a12a13a14

In his Academy Award-winning masterpiece, master auteur Federico Fellini is at his peak, remembering and romancing about the seemingly eternal immaturity of Italy and its odd citizens. Recklessness, cruelty, and sweet nostalgia are mixed in a bizarre, almost surrealistic semi-autobiography.

A funny, dreamlike, colourful fresco. In my book of cyclic patterns.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to backtrack; Amarcord (1973)

  1. Klaus says:

    I watched Amarcord very early on in my 1001 journey, and you post reminded me that I will need to revisit some day. I loved the annual arrival of the “puffballs”

  2. It’s a very beautiful and poetic detail.

Leave a comment