wrong dance step?

sundance

Visited the 1001 channel at SundanceTV and noticed a blog post that confounded me. They list these nine chillers supposedly from the book:

1. Carnival of Souls
2. I Walked with a Zombie
3. The Devil’s Backbone
4. The Innocents
5. Ugetsu Monogatari
6. Lady in White
7. Ringu
8. Stir of Echoes
9. They Came Back

I can only find number 2, 5 and 7 in any of the editions – is blogger Ian Haydn Smith mistaken, or am I missing something here?

http://www.sundance.tv/series/the-returned/blog/2015/10/scary-good-9-chillers-you-have-to-see-before-you-die

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to wrong dance step?

  1. SJHoneywell says:

    I don’t think you’re missing anything here. That being said, Carnival of Souls is incredibly formative for the genre. The Devil’s Backbone is one of my favorite movies ever and is a must-see in my opinion. The Innocents is another one that is tremendous and absolutely worth your time. I think Stir of Echoes does The Sixth Sense story better and with a far better ending.

  2. I would happily see all of them!

Leave a Reply

